Skip to main content

2018 USA Games

USA & World Games

2018 USA Games | Seattle, WA

The 2018 Special Olympics USA Games will bring 3,500 athletes to the greater Seattle area to compete in a variety of sports. Hosted at some of the region’s top athletic facilities including the University of Washington, King County Aquatics Center and Federal Way’s Celebration Park, the USA Games will offer athletes, their coaches, and families a week of national competition while surrounded by Seattle’s beauty and world-class attractions.

“The 2018 Special Olympics USA Games will showcase the abilities of athletes with intellectual disabilities, promote the ideals of acceptance and inclusion through sport, and celebrate the transformative power of Special Olympics”.

– Beth Knox, President and CEO, 2018 Special Olympics USA Games

Click here to visit the Special Olympics USA Games Website

Click here to see the USA Games results


Team North Dakota

The following are Team North Dakota members who will be competing at the 2018 USA Games in Seattle:

Athletics (Track and Field)
Nina Costa, Bottineau
Christy Coughlin, Minot
RoxAnne DeKrey, Valley City
Skylar Lux, Jamestown
Heather Martell, Jamestown
Billy Pyfer, Dickinson
Coach-Cindy Schopper, Valley City
Coach- Nicole Kilwein, Dickinson

Andy Erickson, Cass County
Christopher Haider, Cass County
Myron Houser, Jamestown
Josh Jerome, Grand Forks
Todd Lueck, Cass County
Aidan Meidinger, Bismarck
Jason Melby, Cass County
Collin Pribula, Cass County
Lance Rosenkranz, Cass County
James Wolfgram, Grand Forks
Coach:  Dave Meske, Cass County
Coach:  Jordan Lorenzen, Cass County

Nicole Hanel, Dickinson
Tawnya Jenner, Cass County
Coach:  Ryan Kilwein, Dickinson

Shale Erickson, Mandan
Jecky Oulare, Grand Forks
Coach:  Kurt Weinberg, Bismarck

Unified Bocce
Jennifer Hummel, Cass County
Dave Johs, Bismarck
Joe Johs, Bismarck
Colleen Phillips, Cass County
Coach:  Ken Stockert, Dickinson

Unified Flag Football (Collegiate)
Trevor Bratvold, Grand Forks
Kennedy Bresnahan, Grand Forks
David Dahlgren, Grand Forks
Deion Hanson, Grand Forks
Emma Ilvedson, Grand Forks
Tyler Lee, Grand Forks
Tommy Mikkelson, Grand Forks
Sarah Sand, Grand Forks
Jennifer Trader, Grand Forks
Coach: Michael Storandt, Grand Forks